Areas of the Santa Fe Trail Council, BSA is divided into 3 areas based upon geographical area and two based upon program. These Areas provide the program for the hundreds of Scouts and Units served throughout the Council.


The counties served by the Santa Fe Trail Council, BSA include:


Clark, Finney, Ford, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Hamilton, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Lane, Meade, Morton, Ness, Scott, Seward, Stanton, Stevens, and Wichita.


Conestoga District Areas Leadership:


Key 3 Leadership 


Robert Fosdick, District Commissioner


Fred Jones, District Chair


David Block, Vice Chair


Alan Watson, District Executive



 Zone One contains Greeley, Wichita, Scott, Lane, Hamilton, Kearny, and Finney Counties.


Zone Two contains Ness, Hodgeman, Ford, Clark, Grey, and Meade Counties.


 Zone Three contains Stanton, Grant, Haskell, Morton, Stevens, and Seward Counties.